Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Chris Kemmy

Chris Kemmy

February 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Chris Kemmy
"When it comes to taking names and filing claims Look to the HOF of Nequa Valley The one and only, must see husky Returns to ensure a community That risk will not exist - or mayhem, like me Protector of our city, Mitigator of risk Limiter of ALL liability, I’ll just share this: For insurance w/assurance of indemnifying Make yourself whole by calling Ryan AKA your worst days ‘Superman’ The most trusted name in the Chicagoland Who needs Jake? when you can call STATE FARM Special Agent Ryan Horan @ 312-BRO-IGOTU Thanks Ryan, You Da Man!"
Profile photo of Ralph Gazzillo

Ralph Gazzillo

January 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ralph Gazzillo
"I have had the opportunity of having Ryan as my insurance agent for a few years now. I was a State Farm customer since my first car when I was 18. I am now 58. Through a variety of circumstances I stopped using State Farm for all of my home and auto policies. While shopping for a better home owners rate , I began conversations with Ryan. The rate was comparable with better coverage. From there he now has all the cars in my household, all 4, which is definitely very beneficial. The app is first rate as is the drive safe and save app. At the top is the professional service he and his entire staff provide. Definitely one of the best agents around."
Profile photo of Delea Harris

Delea Harris

November 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Delea Harris
"Great customer service. Spoke with a real person, Ryan was extremely helpful. The product and process went refreshingly smooth. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of benjamin johnson

benjamin johnson

September 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by benjamin johnson
"Ryan and his team are amazing. I have had experiences where other insurance companies or agencies would have said “well that sucks, good luck to ya” but Ryan and State Farm have gone above and beyond any other company I’ve had."
Profile photo of Mary La Rosa

Mary La Rosa

August 1, 2023

4  out of  5 rating by Mary La Rosa
"Ryan was very friendly from the moment I answered the phone to when we said goodbye at the office. He took the time for a bit of chi chat and provided information needed for policies. Thank you, Ryan."
Profile photo of Jason Gorbet

Jason Gorbet

July 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jason Gorbet
"Amazing experience! Was a very easy process. Saved me a bunch of money!!!!! I would recommend anybody to go through this company for their help with their needs!"
Profile photo of William Walsh

William Walsh

July 26, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by William Walsh
"Recently switched insurance carriers to State Farm. Ryan Horan and his team have been outstanding agents. They went above & beyond to think of us as consumers. You have to appreciate a company that puts its clients first!"
Profile photo of Adam Black

Adam Black

July 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Adam Black
"Ryan and his team are great!"
Profile photo of Kristen Horan

Kristen Horan

March 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kristen Horan
"Ryan Horan is the best agent out there. Highly satisfied!"
Profile photo of Tarryn Norwich

Tarryn Norwich

March 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tarryn Norwich
"Excellent service, everyone is super nice!"
Profile photo of Kimberly Strickland

Kimberly Strickland

March 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kimberly Strickland
"Words cannot express the gratitude I have for God allowing me to connect with Ryan and State Farm. I can remember the first time I received the call from Ryan, back before the pandemic was even a thought in anyone’s mind. He had a calm and gentle nature that made me want to sign up but unfortunately I couldn’t because I was already with locked in with an amazing deal with someone else. It did not deter him from checking in on me to see how things were going and to remind me that I was still on his list as he searched the best deals to beat what I already had. 1 year after his last call to me the goal was met, I snatched the deal and have been with Ryan since. I am grateful I did. Ryan is as kind and gentle as he was from the beginning. He is not only helpful but attentive and even listens to my not so funny remarks about my life with a pure and genuine laugh. I have never called, left a message and not received a call back within moments. Ryan is an exceptional agent. There have been benefits in my policy I’ve had to use and never had an issue. I recommend switching to State Farm only if Ryan is the agent. Started with 1 car insured and now I have 3 at an excellent price. Greatest decision I have made and it is working for me."
Profile photo of Lisa M Cramer

Lisa M Cramer

March 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lisa M Cramer
"Very prompt! Option of texting and returns text quickly and resolved my issue within hours. We switched to Ryan a few months ago and couldn't be happier!"
Profile photo of Jeff Hehn

Jeff Hehn

March 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jeff Hehn
"Ryan is great to deal with"
Profile photo of Jorge Santos

Jorge Santos

March 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jorge Santos
"Best company to have car insurance home insurance I would definitely recommend Ryan for the agent"
Profile photo of Allie Szeliga

Allie Szeliga

March 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Allie Szeliga
"I have business insurance through Ryan and he has made it simple and easy every step of the way. He always answers all of our questions and is quick to help us resolve things. We also had a situation where he couldn't help with something but he directed us to someone that could - thanks Ryan, we appreciate you!"
Profile photo of Melisa Spizzirri

Melisa Spizzirri

March 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Melisa Spizzirri
"Ryan and his team are amazing for any insurance needs. Not only is he informative, but he is so helpful , easy to get in touch with, and always takes care of things in a timely manner."
Profile photo of Kevin Elder

Kevin Elder

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kevin Elder
"We had water damage to our house that required major repair work to be completed. Not only did Ryan direct me to a reputable contractor but he was there for me every step of the way. There were a lot of delays and frustrations along the way but one constant was Ryan’s superb customer service. He reached out to the contractor and to those individuals within State Farm when it was needed and helped keep the project moving forward. His communication and his actions always made me feel like he was there for me. It was refreshing to know I was not alone through it all. In my opinion there is no better insurance agent out there than Ryan. He is second to none."
Profile photo of Nicholas Fasolt

Nicholas Fasolt

May 27, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Nicholas Fasolt
"Ryan and his team are nothing short of amazing. I've been unfortunate enough to frequently have to communicate with my agent over the last few years, but Ryan has made it all as painless as possible. He's always watching out for my best interests. And when I need something, he's just a phone call away. I cannot recommend him highly enough."
Profile photo of Kasey Robbins

Kasey Robbins

February 14, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kasey Robbins
"Ryan reached out to me after I had gone with a different Automotive Insurance Policy, and he was able to save me almost 50% on the policy that I had just accepted the night before! His team has great service and will work with you, as well as being friendly! I'll definitely be sticking with State Farm from now on!"
Profile photo of Christopher Talalaj

Christopher Talalaj

January 31, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Christopher Talalaj
"Switched over to State Farm from American Family a couple months ago and couldn't be happier! Customer Service is awesome and the rates are way better than what I've been paying for years. Thanks Chris, Brad and Ryan for saving me money and the smooth transition :)"
Profile photo of Laura Carrillo

Laura Carrillo

September 12, 2021

4  out of  5 rating by Laura Carrillo
"Helpful staff, great prices. They make everything clear and straightforward, very appreciated!"
Profile photo of Agility Express

Agility Express

June 14, 2021

1  out of  5 rating by Agility Express
"Ryan Hiram is a liar and an offender. He stole a lot of money from my insurance. Hi will not return the money to you. You will have a sad story with this company."
Profile photo of sandeep chittareddy

sandeep chittareddy

May 14, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by sandeep chittareddy
"I have never written reviews before but the service both Sean and Ryan offer, forced me to write this. The attention they both pay to you and service they provide is highly commendable.I’d highly recommend Ryan Horan and his team to anyone is seeking for an insurance agent."
Profile photo of Jim Amend

Jim Amend

September 19, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by Jim Amend
"I was previously with a different State Farm agent and Ryan acquired my business upon previous agent's retirement. I had planned to use the transfer as an opportunity to go shopping for better rates and service. I might be able to find slightly better rates, though most friends are amazed at how economical our rates are. (Ryan has actively sought every discount available for us and prompted us to structure appropriately). As far as service goes, I can't believe that I would ever find better. I highly recommend Ryan Horan and his State Farm practice!"
Profile photo of KAREN BRUNNER

KAREN BRUNNER

March 13, 2017

5  out of  5 rating by KAREN BRUNNER
"The customer service, including Ryan Horan, are so outstanding!! They always try to help you find the most reasonable rates even with out asking. Very reasonable rates. I had State farm about 20 years ago. I was not happy back then but now I am so so pleased and happy with State farm now. They have come a long way. They know customer satisfaction!! I told my family and friends and they all changed insurance companies and are currently with State Farm and very happy they switched. State Farm also offers so much more than Just car insurance. So check out State Farm and see what can happen. Great things !!!!"